DSP 2010-2019

Note: I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.

Here will be the next 10 years (2010-2019) of games that were awarded the Deutscher Spiele Preis (DSP), which is a prize given to a game considered to be a true “gamer’s game” each year.

Only the first game in the list was actually given the award. The other 9 games show their relative positions based on votes cast. See the official DSP site (German) for more information.

Click the links to check prices on Amazon.


1st: Fresco – Wolfgang Panning, Marco Ruskowski & Marcel Süßelbeck

2nd: Vasco Da Gama – Paolo Mori

3rd: World Without End – Michael Rieneck & Stefan Stadler

4th: Tobago – Bruce Allen

5th: Hansa Teutonica – Andreas Steding

6th: Endeavor – Carl de Visser & Jarratt Gray

7th: Egizia – Acchittocca, Flaminia Brasini, Virginio Gigli, Stefano Luperto & Antonio Tinto

8th: Macao – Stefan Feld

9th: Dungeon Lords – Vlaada (Vladimír) Chvátil

10th: Power Struggle – Bauldric & Friends


1st: 7 Wonders – Antoine Bauza

2nd: The Castles Of Burgundy – Stefan Feld

3rd: Troyes – Sébastien Dujardin, Xavier Georges & Alain Orban

4th: Navegador – Mac Gerdts

5th: Asara – Wolfgang Kramer & Michael Kiesling

6th: Mondo – Michael Schacht

7th: Pantheon – Michael Tummelhofer

8th: Lancaster – Matthias Cramer

9th: Luna – Stefan Feld

10th: Strasbourg – Stefan Feld


1st: Village – Inka & Markus Brand

2nd: Trajan – Stephan Feld

3rd: Hawaii – Greg Daigle

4th: Ora et Labora – Uwe Rosenberg

5th: Helvetia – Matthias Cramer

6th: Targi – Andreas Steiger

7th: Kingdom Builder – Donald X. Vaccarino

8th: Vegas – Rudiger Dorn

9th: Africana – Michael Schacht

10th: Santa Cruz – Marcel-André Casasola Merkle


1st: Terra Mystica – Helge Ostertag & Jens Drögemüller

2nd: Tzolk’in: The Mayan Calendar – Simone Luciani & Daniele Tascini

3rd: Bruges – Stefan Feld

4th: Bora Bora – Stefan Feld

5th: Legends of Andor – Michael Menzel

6th: Hanabi – Antoine Bauza

7th: Yedo – Wolf Plancke & Thomas Vande Ginste

8th: Keyflower – Sebastian Bleasdale & Richard Breese

9th: Rialto – Stefan Feld

10th: Augustus – Paolo Mori


1st: Russian Railroads – Helmut Ohley & Leonhard Orgler

2nd: Istanbul – Rüdiger Dorn

3rd: Concordia – Mac Gerdts

4th: Love Letter – Seiji Kanai

5th: Camel Up – Steffen Bogen

6th: Caverna: The Cave Farmers – Uwe Rosenberg

7th: Lewis & Clark – Cédrick Chaboussit

8th: Rococo – Matthias Cramer, Louis & Stefan Malz

9th: Glass Road – Uwe Rosenberg

10th: Splendor – Marc André


1st: The Voyages of Marco Polo – Simone Luciani, Daniele Tascini

2nd: Orleans – Reiner Stockhausen

3rd: Colt Express – Christophe Raimbault

4th: Murano – Inka Brand, Markus Brand

5th: Fields of Arle – Uwe Rosenberg

6th: Five Tribes – Bruno Cathala

7th: Cacao -Phil Walker-Harding

8th: Machi Koro – Masao Suganuma

9th: Aquasphere – Stephan Feld

10th: Patchwork – Uwe Rosenberg


1st: Mombasa – Alexander Pfister

2nd: Codenames – Vlaada Chvatil

3rd: T.I.M.E. Stories – Peggy Chassenet & Manuel Rozoy

4th: Pandemic Legacy: Season 1 – Rob Daviau & Matt Leacock

5th: Mysterium – Oleksandr Nevskiy & Oleg Sidorenko

6th: Karuba – Rudiger Dorn

7th: Isle of Skye: From Chieftain to King – Andreas Pelikan & Alexander Pfister

8th: Imhotep – Phil Walker-Harding

9th: 7 Wonders Duel – Antoine Bauza & Bruno Cathala

10th: Nippon – Nuno Bizarro Sentieiro & Paulo Soledade